Summer 4-Day Work Week

The summer four-day work week is a Board-approved cost-savings initiative that modifies the summer work week to four (4) days to conserve utility and personnel overtime costs. The College District will operate on a 4-day workweek beginning the week of June 3, 2019, and ending the week of July 22, 2019, with a total of eight (8) Friday closures. Colleges will be closed on the following Fridays:

June 7 June 14 June 21 June 28
July 5 July 12 July 19 July 26

To view the 4-Day Work-Week FAQ, please visit the HR & Organizational Development page on AlamoShare, or click the following link: 4-Day Work Week 2019 – FAQ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: